HERDSA Fellowship Community

You are here

HERDSA Fellows, Associate Fellows and Assessors are part of a vibrant network of scholars who are able to engage in professional development and serve HERDSA and the broader tertiary education community. Fellows and Associate Fellows can link to other members of this network on their Facebook page. Registration in the Fellowship scheme is required to access the group page.


Current HERDSA Fellows

Click on the links for further details about HERDSA fellows.

Dr Pranit Anand (FHERDSA) University of NSW

A/Prof Kathie Ardzejewska,  (FHERDSA) The University of Notre Dame Australia

Dr Maureen Bell  (FHERDSA) University of Wollongong

A/Prof Susan Blackley  (FHERDSA) Curtin University

Dr  Erik Brogt (FHERDSA)  University of Canterbury

Prof Anna Chur-Hansen (FHERDSA) University of Adelaide

A/Prof Deb Clarke (FHERDSA) Charles Sturt University, NSW

Prof Geoffrey Crisp (FHERDSA) University of Canberra

Ms Jennifer Coburn (FHERDSA) Cairnmiller Institute, VIC

Dr Mark Dodd (FHERDSA) The University of Adelaide, SA

Dr Judith Dinham (FHERDSA) Curtin University

Dr Ana Maria Ducasse, RMIT University, VIC

Dr Michelle Eady (FHERDSA) University of Wollongong, NSW

Dr Tracy Fortune, (FHERDSA) La Trobe University, VIC

Dr Jane Fowler (FHERDSA) Griffith University, QLD

Prof Susan Geertshuis (FHERDSA) University of Auckland, New Zealand

Dr John Gilchrist  (FHERDSA) All Saints College, Canberra,  ACT

Prof Beena Giridharan (FHERDSA) Curtin University, Victoria

A/Prof Merran Govendir (FHERDSA) University of Sydney, NSW

A/Professor Rachael Hains-Wesson (FHERDSA) University of Sydney, NSW

Dr Clive Harrison, The University of Newcastle, NSW

Mr Peter Jones (FHERDSA) James Cook University, QLD

Prof Susan Jones (FHERDSA) University of Tasmania, Tasmania

Dr Sharon Kennedy-Clark, Macleay College, NSW

Mr Robert Kennelly (FHERDSA) University of Canberra,  ACT

Dr Elizabeth Levin, (FHERDSA) Swinburne University of Technology, VIC

Ms Abigail Lewis (FHERDSA) Edith Cowan University, WA

Dr Dongmei Li (FHERDSA) University of Melbourne, VIC

Dr Abigail Mitchell (FHERDSA) D'Youville College, USA

Dr Paula Myatt  (FHERDSA) Southern Cross University, NSW

A/Prof Kogi Naidoo  (FHERDSA) Charles Sturt University, NSW

A/Prof Maria Northcote  (FHERDSA) Avondale College of Higher Education, NSW

Prof John Ozolins  (FHERDSA) Australian Catholic University, VIC

Dr Lee Partridge  (FHERDSA) University of Western Australia

Dr Fay Patel (FHERDSA)  NSW

A/Prof  Margaret Potter  (FHERDSA) Smart Moves Consultancy, NSW

Dr Gesa Ruge   (FHERDSA) University of Canberra, ACT

Dr Nirma Samarawickrema (FHERDSA) Monash University, VIC

Dr Stuart  Schonell (FHERDSA)  University of Tasmania, TAS

Prof Shirley Scott (FHERDSA) University of New South Wales, NSW

Dr Rachel Sheffield  (FHERDSA) Curtin University, WA

Professor Raj Shekhawat (FHERDSA)  Flinders University, South Australia

Ms Mary-Ann Shuker (FHERDSA) Griffith University, QLD

Dr Katrina Strampel (FHERDSA)  Edith Cowan University, WA

Dr Chamila Subasinghe (FHERDSA) Curtin University, WA

A/Prof Kathleen Tait (FHERDSA) Macquarie University, NSW

A/Prof Adrienne Torda, (FHERDSA) University of New South Wales, NSW

Dr Glyn Thomas (FHERDSA) University of The Sunshine Coast, QLD

Dr Kate Thomson  (FHERDSA)  University of Sydney, NSW

Dr Geoff Treloar (FHERDSA) Australian College of Theology, NSW

A/Prof Chris Tisdell (FHERDSA) University of New South Wales, NSW

Ms Deborah Veness (FHERDSA) 

Dr Magda Wajrak (FHERDSA) Edith Cowan University, WA 

Dr Rob Wass (FHERDSA) University of Otago, NZ

Current Associate Fellows

The following HERDSA members are engaging with the development of their Fellowship

Dr Wajeehah Aayeshah, University of Melbourne, VIC

Prof Lakmali Amarasiri, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Dr Kathrine Baldock, University of South Australia, SA

Prof Teri  Balser,  Curtin University, WA

Ms Katherine Baverstock, RMIT University, VIC

Dr Simon  Bedford, University of Wollongong, NSW

Dr Silvana Bettiol, University of Tasmania, TAS

Dr Jessica Borger, Monash University, VIC

Dr Jacqueline Burgess, University of the Sunshine Coast, QLD

A/Professor David Burke, University of Notre Dame, NSW

Ms Alison Casey, Notre Dam University, NSW

Dr Ranjay Chakraborty, Flinders University, SA

Dr Julie Cooke, University of Canberra, ACT

Mrs Martina Costello, Edith Cowan University, WA

Dr Belinda D'Angelo, La Trobe University, VIC

Dr Judith Daire, Curtin University, WA

Dr Nathan Dawes, James Cook University, QLD

Dr Thuy Dinh, Charles Darwin University, NT

Dr Danielle Eden, The Australian Institute of Music, Sydney, NSW

Dr Joanne Elliott, Deakin University  VIC

A/Prof Kayoko Enomoto, University of Adelaide  SA 

Ms Marie Fisher, Australian Catholic University, ACT

Dr Roma Forbes, University of Queensland, QLD

Dr Maria Gonzalez,  The University of Adelaide

Dr John Hawkins, University of Canberra,  ACT

Dr Angela Hecimovic, University of Sydney, NSW

Dr Eva Heinrich, Massey University, New Zealand

Mr Gregory Ho, Edith Cowan University, WA

Ms Laurine Hurley, Australian Catholic University, VIC

Dr Doug Jackman, University of Canberra, ACT

Dr Uma Jogulu, Edith Cowan University, WA

Dr Shannon Johnston, Murdoch University WA

Dr Shannon Kennedy-Clarke, University of Notre Dame

Dr Jacinta Kelly, Australian College of Nursing, NSW

Mr Kenan Kok, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore

Dr Samantha Kontra, Flinders University, SA

Mr Suresh Krishnasamy, University of Queensland QLD

A/Prof Jason Lodge, The University of Queensland

Mr Michael  Lower, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Dr Vinod Maseedupally, University of New South Wales, NSW

Ms Sandy Maranna, The University of South Australia, SA

Ms Sonja Maria, Charles Sturt University, NSW

A/Prof Kelly McWilliam,  University of Southern Queensland

Dr Jalal Mohammed, Auckland University of Technology, NZ

Dr Linda Ng, University of Southern Queensland, QLD

Dr Mohammad Noman, Wenzhou-Kean University, China

Dr Edward Palmer, University of Adelaide, SA

A/Prof Nanya Parange, University of South Australia, SA

Mr Mark Parfitt, Curtin University, WA

Dr Natalie Pather, UNSW, NSW

Ms Narelle Patton, Charles Sturt University, NSW

A/Prof Michelle Picard, The University of Newcastle, NSW

Ms Sarah Prior, University of Tasmania, TAS

Dr Josephine Pryce, James Cook University, QLD

Ms Corina Raduescu, The University of Sydney NSW

Dr Nira Rahman, University of Melbourne,  VIC

Dr Bereket Redda, CIC, Victoria

Dr Nicole Reinke, University Sunshine Coast, QLD

Dr Rosetta Romano, University of Canberra, ACT

Dr Katerina Schmitt, University of SA, SA

Dr Kwong Nui Sim, Central Queensland University, QLD

Dr Rachelle Singleton, Auckland University, NZ

Dr Sue-Ann Stanford, JMC Academy, NSW

Dr Lauren Stephenson, Notre Dam University, NSW

A/Prof Elke Stracke, University of Canberra, ACT

Dr Megan Tayor, Walter and Eliza Hall Medical Research Institute, VIC

Dr Ruth Wallace, Edith Cowan University, WA

A/Prof Anthony Weber, Central Queensland University, QLD

A/Prof Siew Mei Wu, National University of Singapore

Dr Elena Verezub, Swinburn University, VIC

Dr Jinqi Xu, The University of Sydney, NSW

Dr Chen Zheng, Curtin University, VIC